Find us

School bus service

Flegg High School

‘Rated Good by Ofsted 2016’

 

Somerton Road

Martham

Norfolk

Nr29 4QD

 

Email: office@flegg.norfolk.sch.uk

 

Telephone 01493 740349

 

Fax 01493 740223

 

Flegg High School - A Business & Enterprise Academy

 

The Flegg Education Academy Trust is a registered company limited by guarantee and an exempt charity registered in England & Wales no: 08142724

 

 

 

 

Directions

Flegg High School

B1152

Travelling by road

From Norwich

 

From Norwich take the A47(T) in Great Yarmouth direction. At roundabout at the far end of the Acle bypass take B1064 towards Hemsby and Caister. After going over the Acle Bridge and straight on for 800 metres, turn left on the B1152 towards Martham. After 3.5 miles turn right (still on B1152) and straight across A149 into Martham . Remain on the B1152 toward West Somerton, through the village (There are a number of sharp bends until you get clear of the village).

 

The school is the last set of buildings on the left as you leave the village, the wind farm should be in the distance on the right.

 

From Yarmouth

From Yarmouth follow the A149 Northwards toward Caister. Bypass the village by turning left at the roundabout just past Yarmouth Stadium. Continue along the A149 for 4 miles until you reach the village of Rollesby. When you reach the pub (Horse and Groom) on your left take a right turn towards Martham which is 1 mile further on. After 1 mile you enter the village. At the junction (with the zebra crossing) turn right. Follow the B1152 through the village (There are a number of sharp bends until you get clear of the village).

 

The school is the last set of buildings on the left as you leave the village, the wind farm should be in the distance on the right.

Key People

Subject Leaders

Name

Miss Bailey

Mr Marrison

Mr Guy

Mrs Hunt

Mr Pond

Mrs Crawford

Miss Coe

Mr Bufford

Mr Crane

Mr Pull

Mr Linehan

Mr Coombes

Mr Linehan

Mrs Sexton

Mrs Hipperson

Mrs Hipperson

 

 

 

Name

Mr Hart

Mr Bending

Ms Barry

Mr Brumpton

Subject

English

Maths

Science

History

Geography

French

Spanish

IT

Technology

Senco

PE

Art

Psychology

Music

Dance

Drama

 

Email Address

sbailey@flegg.norfolk.sch.uk

mmarrison@flegg.norfolk.sch.uk

dguy@flegg.norfolk.sch.uk

lhunt@flegg.norfolk.sch.uk

rpond@flegg.norfolk.sch.uk

ncrawford@flegg.norfolk.sch.uk

vcoe@flegg.norfolk.sch.uk

wbufford@flegg.norfolk.sch.uk

dcrane@flegg.norfolk.sch.uk

senco@flegg.norfolk.sch.uk

clinehan@flegg.norfolk.sch.uk

dcoombes@flegg.norfolk.sch.uk

clinehan@flegg.norfolk.sch.uk

fsexton@flegg.norfolk.sch.uk

mhipperson@flegg.norfolk.sch.uk

mhipperson@flegg.norfolk.sch.uk

 

 

House

Britten

Julian

Martin

Nelson

Email Address

dhart@flegg.norfolk.sch.uk

mbending@flegg.norfolk.sch.uk

abarry@flegg.norfolk.sch.uk

abrumpton@flegg.norfolk.sch.uk

Heads of House